Working Together to Prevent Falls for Health and Wellbeing

The Improvement Network for Integrated Care & Support is organising this event in partnership with the Care Inspectorate, Scottish Care and The National Falls Programme.

A day for those involved in the commissioning, planning and management of:

Care at home services
Day care services
Housing with support
Care homes for older people
A fall can be a life-changing event for an older person; triggering a downward spiral of loss of confidence and independence, with increased dependence on health and social care services. Much of the activity of unscheduled care services is a consequence of falls and fractures among older people.

On the day you will have the opportunity to:

Learn more about the contribution of falls prevention to ageing well
Learn more about your role in delivering the Falls Framework for Action for Scotland 2014-16
Identify actions for local community planning in relation to ageing well and falls prevention
Learn from the successes and experiences of others

Eventbrite details
Attending: 180 of 180 (remaining: 0)

Book at Eventbrite

Abigail Andrews (NHS Tayside), Alia Irfan (Bo’ness Care Home), Alison Wilson (National Osteoporosis Society), Alistair Boak (NHS), Alistair Boak (NHS), Amanda Meldrum (HR Officer (Training & Development)), AMANDA SHERIDAN (Falls Team, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde), Amanda Sword (Renaissance Care), amanda trafford (NHS Highland), angela scott (NHS Lanarkshire), Angela Smith (Dundee City Council (Craigie House Care Home)), Angella fulton (Care Inspectorate), Ann Murray (NHS Ayrshire and Arran), Anna Houston (Scottish Care), Anne Bond (Midlothian Council), Anne Simpson (National Osteoporosis Society), Anne Sinclair (Perth and Kinross Council), Barbara Slater (Fairfield Care Scotland), Bernie Campbell (Scottish Care), Brian Polding-Clyde (Scottish Care), Cara Bottomley (EDCHP Community Rehab.), Carol Riley (HC-One Catmoor Care Home), Carol Wisely (Social Work – Dundee City Council ), Caroline Spence (NHS 24), Carolyn Wilson (NHS Tayside), Catherine Haley (Healthcare Improvement Scotland), catriona Cameron (Abbeyfield Perth Society), Christina Naismith (Joint Improvement Team), Christine M (NHS Highland), Clare Bracks (Midlothian Council), clare Cockburn (Dundee Voluntary Action), Corin Wilson (NHS Lothian), david dumbreck (Forth Valley NHS – Reach team ), Derek Young (Age Scotland), Doreen Watson (Joint Improvement Team), Dorothy Davie (Volunteers Centre Dundee), Drew Wemyess (SAS), Edith Macintosh (Care Inspectorate), Elaine Hill (NHS Ayrshire and Arran), Elaine Marsh (NHSGGC EDCHP), Elaine Reid (NHS Lothian), Elizabeth Smart (Bon Accord Care), Emma Lyon (NHS Health Scotland), emma richardson (robert douglas memorial home), Fiona Bowman (NHS Tayside), Fiona Dale (Active Fife, Fife Council), Fiona King (Fairfield Care Scotland), Fiona MacLeod (British Red Cross), Fiona Wilson (CVS Falkirk), Fiona Wilson (NHS Tayside), Fiona Taylor (North Lanarkshire Council), Frances Crawford (Perth & Kinross Council), Francis Davidson (Avenue care services), Gary Connor (Rainbow Care Services), Gill Burns (Carers of West Lothian), Gillian Fergusson (Health and Social Care Alliance Scotland), Gina Tait (Rivendell care services), Graeme Morrison (Health and Social Care Alliance Scotland), Graham Harper (Care and Repair Edinburgh), Hannah Martin (Care Inspectorate), Heather Whyte (Glenhelenbank Care Home), Helen Brady (HC-one), Ian Darling (Bield Housing and Care), Ian Quigley (VAMW Care), Irene Corcoran (NHS Lothian), Jackie Milne (Housing and Community care), Jacqui Ogilvie (Enable Scotland), Jane Maclaren (Avenuecare services ), Janet Leith (Erskine Hospital), Janice Cameron (Scottish Care), janie Thomson (NHS Lanarkshire), Jennifer Shaw (PERTH AND KINROSS COUNCIL ), Jenny Baines (NHS Tayside), Jenny Hughes (Perth & Kinross Council), Jenny Trumper (NHS Tayside), Jill Dow (NHS Fife), Jill O’Boyle (North Lanarkshire Council), Jill Pritchard (Self employed), Jinty Rice (Enable Scotland), John Reid (East Ayrshire Council), Joy Chisholm (NHS TAYSIDE), Joyce Walker (Falkirk Council), Judith Leslie (Angus Care and Repair), Julie Stirling (NHS Forth Valley), Karen Black (NHS Lanarkshire), Karen Black (NHS Lanarkshire), Karen Johnson (HC-One), karen Milne (NHS Tayside), Kathleen Donnelly (British Red Cross), Kay Colligan (NHS Lothian), Kelly Taylor (Rainbow Care Services), Kirstie Stenhouse (NHS Lothian / West Lothian CHCP), Lana Napier (Mossview @ the Opera), Laura Bell (NHS Tayside), Laura Halcrow (NHS Ayrshire and Arran), Lauren Robertson (Bupa), Lesley Dent (NHS Tayside), Lesley Herschell (Glenhelenbank Care Home), Lewis McGregor (Short Term Reablement Service), Linda Speirs (NHS Fife), Linda Fenton (Reach Team, NHS Forth Valley), Lisa Monaghan (Balhousie Care Home), Lisa Monaghan (Balhousie Care Group), Liz Adams (Perth & Kinross Council), Lorna Brown (West Lothian Council), Lorna Mackenzie (NHS Fife Glenrothes & North East Fife CHP), Lorraine paterson (Mossview @ the Opera), Lorraine Walker (West Lothian Council ), Lucy Philips (City of Edinburgh Council – Older People’s Day Services), lynda forrest (nhs highland), Lyndsey Rollo (NHS Forth Valley), Lynette Gillespie (Fife Health and Social Care Service), lynn garrett (SCTT), Lynne McDougall (West Lothian Council ), Lynne Mekshi (Bupa), Maggie Kay (Kincarrathie Trust), Mandy Andrew (Joint Improvement Team), margaret Anderson (NHS GG&C;), margaret Mcgowan (Scottish care), Margaret Ann Gavin (Mailler & Whitelaw Trust), Maria Brizzle (PKC Parkdale Care Home), Marie Curran (JIT), Marlyn Anderson (NHS Forth Valley), mary colvin (Scottish Government), Mary Angela McKenna (NHSGGC – West Dunbartonshire CHCP), Matthew Curl (Midlothian Partnership), Matthew Kendal Kendall (NHS Tayside), Maureen Cameron (Lochaber Care & Repair), Melanie Menzies (North Lanarkshire Leisure Ltd), Michelle Kinmont (HC-one), Michelle Laidlaw (Galashiels Nursing Home), Mike Leel (Lewis Resource Centre Perth), Morag Pattinson (Ashdene Care Ltd), Natascha Shiels (Capability Scotland), Pam McAllister (Kincarrathie Trust), Pat Kippen (Perth & Kinross Council), Patricia Barclay (Perth & Kinross Council), Paul Moran (Kings Cross Health and Community Care Centre), PAULA EDMONSTON (FIFE COUNCIL SOCIAL WORK SERVICE), Pauline Buhcan (Perth & Kinross Council), Pauline Hurles (Renfrewshire Council Reablement Service – Social Work), Rachel Smith (NHS Forth Valley), Rebekah Wilson (NHS Ayrshire and Arran), Rhona Allardice (NHS Ayrshire and Arran), Rhonda Penn (Rivendell care services), Richard Marshall (British Red Cross), Richie Bowden (Assesspatients), Robert Connelly (Enable Scotland), Robert Telfer (Scottish Care), Rosie Cameron (NHS Greater Glasgow), Ross Montgomery (East Ayrshire Council), Ruth Murray (NHS Tayside), Sally Thomson (PKAVS), Sandra Ferguson (Scottish Care), Sandra Hall (Care Inspectorate), sandra hobley (Care Inspectorate), Sandra Lawler (NHS Lanarkshire), Sarah Davidson (Nhs Grampian), Sarah Leslie (SCRT Ltd), Sharon Crawford (?Galashiels Nursing Home), Sheila Morris (NHS Highland), Shona Maclean (Perth and Kinross Council), shona Strachan (NHS Grampian), Shona Thomson (Lewis Place), Shona Shaw (Perth & Kinross Council), Stephen French (NHSGGC), Stuart Robertson (Alzheimer Scotland), Sue Horne (Bupa Care Services), Susan Thomson (Care Services (Perth) Limited), Suzanne Dow (Social Work – Dundee City Council), sylvia mustard (robert douglas memorial home), Terry Barker (NHS Tayside), Tina Piper (Hanover Housing), Tracey Palmer (PKC Parkdale Care Home), Tracy McEwan (Balhousie Care Group), Valerie Riddell (PKC Housing and Community Care), Wendy Cummine (Reach Team, NHS Forth Valley), Wendy Gregson (Bon Accord Care), Will Clifford (Bupa), Yvonne Smith (SCRT Ltd),

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.